MMM Day 27

Another Simplicity 3513.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in dresses, Me-Made-May 2010. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to MMM Day 27

  1. Cinquefoille says:

    Just perfect! Where are the shoes from? Am being rather envious about them…:)

  2. Oh! love this, such a cute dress!

  3. Melissa says:

    I am an avid reader of sewing blogs, but just found yours tonight. 🙂 I love the theme of the 30’s clothes that you have going, but I was nonplussed to see your snood with the iphone cable hanging out of your ear. 🙂 Loved it!!

    I’m working backwards through your blog and am adoring most of your outfits. I noticed that you keep saying puffy sleeves don’t work on you. I think that the light colored puff sleeves look nice on you, but the darker colored puff sleeves just don’t flatter you as much.

    You’re adorable and, as a plus size gal myself, I’m looking forward to see what else is on your blog! 🙂

  4. Erin says:

    LOVE THIS!!!!!! The colors compliment so nicely and the little pops of red in your lipstick, collar decoration and shoes really do it.

Leave a Reply

