MMM Day 2

Sorry about the picture.  I noticed something on the lens when I was uploading this but it has started to rain so I can’t take more pictures.  This is McCall’s 5974, part of the Palmer/Pletsch “Pefect” line, “Pefect Knit Dress”.  This is another one of those really comfy but looks nice outfits.  It’s as comfortable as a nightgown, yet is presentable for wearing out of the house.  I keep meaning to make more because it’s also a quick sew.  With a serger, it took me about 4hrs from cutting to hemming.  I would say this is the perfect pattern for a woman who is looking to upgrade their daily uniform, but still wants to be comfortable

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Me-Made-May 2010. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to MMM Day 2

  1. Shannon says:

    Love it! Looks gorgeous on you! I have this pattern and I’ve been dying to try it… I just don’t have many knits in my stash, and nothing suitable!

  2. Viv says:

    I love the cut and the fabric makes it really fun, also. Very flattering!

  3. sdBev says:

    Oh yeah. That is one fab pattern. Will look forward to seeing more versions in the future.

Leave a Reply

