Another Simplicity 3515

I really love this pattern.  Princess seamed dresses may be harder to fit (be careful about your curve when doing a FBA) but once your muslin is done, they sew up very quickly.  This dress went from cutting to done except for hemming in 2 days.  I put off hemming for a few days because the skirt is HUGE!  I was considering entering this for the patternreview.com’s vintage pattern challenge, but competion is fierce over there and this one won’t do.  It’s cute and I love it, but over there, they like sleek, modern, “wearable”.  I have another pattern in mind that will be just the thing.  I have less than a week to do it, so I need to sew like mad!

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in dresses. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Another Simplicity 3515

  1. Cindy says:

    I love how you used decorative details on the collar and the ric rac. So cute!

  2. Shannon says:

    I love it! The fabric is awesome and the rick rack is perfect with it. Great job!!

  3. Andrea, this is by far my favorite thing you’ve made. I can’t wait for the pic with you wearing it.

Leave a Reply

