Me-Made-May

I do have a new dress to post this week, but I just haven’t gotten around to taking pictures yet.

I came across this challenge at http://www.colettepatterns.com/blog.  If you don’t know Colette Patterns, check out the site and the blog.  What lovelies!  The Me-Made-May challenge is for everyone who spends their time lovingly creating garments, then shoving them in a drawer because something isn’t perfect.  I am guilty of this.  I also see it as an excuse to get off my rump and sew up all the projects on my to-do list instead of spending valuable sewing time searching eBay for new projects.  The challenge exludes underthings, socks, tights/hose and shoes, but if you make any of those things, more power to ya!  I hope to post an outfit picture every day or maybe a weekly round-up of outfits in one post.  I haven’t decided which.  You can read more about the challenge at http://sozowhatdoyouknow.blogspot.com/2010/04/me-made-may-join-me.html

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

