Advance 2215 muslin

Today, we have the first muslin for Advance 2215.  I have come to accept that 1930’s patterns don’t fit me straight out of the envelope (except for a straight grade up) so I’m taking longer with this muslin.  This pattern started out pretty close to my size, so I didn’t have to grade up.  This muslin shows only a 1in FBA (full bust adjustment).  While it’s not perfect, it’s the first 1930’s pattern that has come close to looking halfway decent on me.  It’s a bit irritating because one of the reasons I love vintage patterns is because the 1950’s ones were designed to fit my figure type.  I have to do a FBA on all modern patterns.  Oh, well, so much for the easy way out!

At this point, all it needs is an added 1/2in in length to the center front bodice and a little more room over the bum.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in dresses. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

