Here we go again!

I woke up this morning to find my cleared-off car and shoveled sidewalk covered in snow again.  At least this time, we have electricity.  The only problem is that I’m dangerously low on muslin.  Not only are we snowed in again, but my husband will be going out of town this weekend.  Usually, when he goes out of town, I stock up on Jane Austen flicks or 1930’s screwball comedies and cut as many projects as possible.  Cutting is my least favorite part of sewing, so if I cut several projects at once, I tend to be alot more productive afterwards.  I have plenty of fabric that needs to become beautiful garments, but I really need to test the new patterns.  I ordered some muslin from http://fabric.com/, but even though they are very prompt, I can’t count on it traveling swiftly through the snowy weather.  I hate taking my sons to the fabric store, but it might have to be done.

Here I am at 3pm, with the snow still coming down.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Here we go again!

  1. Inky says:

    i think the only time i ever saw that much snow was my first winter in the States, 1965, and curiously enough, Washington, D.C. that’s a whole lotta white!!

  2. andreahg says:

    Inky, they’re are now saying this is the most snow we’ve had since they started keeping record.

  3. Brook Owens says:

    HOLY HELL!!! I’ve never seen snow like that before!! hahahaah so funny! Yes I agree cutting out patterns is the worst part!!! eeehhh…. I need a giant table.. or little elves to cut out all my patterns!

  4. Dani in NC says:

    Cutting is my least favorite part of sewing, too. At least I’m not the only one who thinks that!

Leave a Reply

