Some Christmas Cheer!

Here’s my patternreview.com review for McCall’s 5825.  It’s a current release but the envelope art suggests it’s a vintage reprint.

Pattern Description: misses aprons

Pattern Sizing:S-L

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?
Yes
Were the instructions easy to follow?
Very easy to follow
What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?I like the retro feel of the design

Fabric Used: calico from Hancock’s

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I used a straight size L, which was recommended for 16-18. I normally use a 16 for my shoulder/neckline area and 22 at the side seams. The straps were long enough to go around me with plenty of room for a bow. Also, since this is a one-way print, I ended up having to piece the straps.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? Yes, I will sew it again and yes I would recommend it to others.

Conclusion:
I love this apron!


About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Some Christmas Cheer!

  1. Heather says:

    Cute cute cute!!! That fabric is awesome. And the rick rack!!! *swoon* I have a thang for rick rack…. I could really use an apron. I need to dig through my stash…er, fabric and pattern collection.

Leave a Reply

