Marian Martin 9361

I have become just a little obsessed with vintage apron patterns.  I’m surprised to discover that they can go for $5-$50 on eBay.  I was really happy to win this one at a reasonable price.  Since I mostly wear aprons for cooking, hostess aprons aren’t really practical.  BUT, I fell in love with this one.  I added a bib and was suprised at how much work it took to fit it.  I really should have copied it onto paper before I finished sewing this up.  One of the things I like about aprons is that you can use fun or pretty fabrics that you wouldn’t normally wear in a garment or out in public.  This one is a prime example.  The pictures don’t do it justice.  The fabric is stunning, but I am not a big flower gal.  It makes the perfect apron!

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Marian Martin 9361

  1. Cindy says:

    I adore the fabric. I try to wear an apron while cooking. I think, the food taste better! lol

  2. Amy says:

    So cute!! I just finished an apron yesterday….must be in the air. 🙂

  3. Cheryl says:

    I love the button front at the waist, lovely!

Leave a Reply

