Sewing update and Mad Men photos

This week has been muslin week.  I managed to grade and fit 3 different dresses and bought fabric for one.  I think these 3 dresses will be the last of the summer dresses.  It’s time to think about cold weather.

In Mad Men news, AMC has posted a photo gallery of Season 3.  They look fantasic!  There seems to be a change in look for Betty Draper.  She’s wearing more slim cut dresses instead of the full skirts.  I’m dying to see what this means.  In previous seasons, she really dressed the part of a suburban housewife in the full-skirted shirtdresses.  The sheath dresses could indicate a loss of innocence after what happened towards the end of season 2.  Also, at the end of season 2, she was pregnant and there are no pics of her pregnant.  I wonder if we come back to season 3 after the baby is born.  I hope not.  I think vintage maternity wear is sooo cute.  As usual, Joan is fabulous, but the hair is not as bright but I know my monitor doesn’t show accurate colors.  Peggy’s look is a little more grown-up, which we got hints of from season 2.  I am so excited for the season premier!

http://blogs.amctv.com/mad-men/2009/07/photos-season-3-gallery.php

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sewing update and Mad Men photos

  1. "AdGal"Talia says:

    I LOVE these pictures! They are so well done and the color! Oh the color! 🙂

    I agree, it seems to be a loss of innocence by Betty… interested to see what happens.

    So that’s what they were called? Full-skirted shirtdresses

Leave a Reply

