Another Butterick 4443 and an apron

I originally had plan to make several of Butterick 4443, but I lost the pattern and my fitted muslin.  A very kind lady from patternreview.com gave me another copy of the pattern, but I haven’t been able to duplicate the great fit I had gotten with the original.  This dress is a cotton sateen from Hancocks.  The fit is ok, but the shoulders feel too wide.  I need to work on the muslin some more before I make another one.

This second item is a cobbler apron.  It’s a size medium, so I graded up, but I think I made it too big.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Another Butterick 4443 and an apron

  1. Cindy says:

    I love your blog. I am so impressed that not only do you have a huge vintage pattern collection but you have also made them up! Not like most of us…we have a large bunch of patterns and dreams about making them.
    I have made about 4 vintage dresses and hooked!

  2. Estee says:

    Hi. I’ve just found your blog and its lovely. I love this apron on you – you did a great job. I’d like to make one myself now I’ve seen yours.

  3. Leslie says:

    I love that apron! I want to wear it almost as a top it is so cute! I’m going to have to search for that one!

    Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

