Mad Men Contest

I’m sure many of you are big fans of Mad Men.  AMC and Banana Republic are holding a “casting call” contest.  You have to get the paperwork at Banana Republic to send in photos of your best Mad Men look.  The winner gets a walk-on role in the show.  If they had done this last year, I would have been all over that contest.  However, I just don’t have the look any more.  I’ve gained too much weight, I hacked off my hair, my hurt back won’t let me wear high heels any more.    I would love to see someone I know win this contest.  Let me know if you enter!

http://blogs.amctv.com/mad-men/2009/07/banana-republic-casting-call.php

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Mad Men Contest

  1. Eric says:

    I am so winning this.

  2. Kim says:

    So sorry that you don’t feel you can enter – but maybe you could try anyway! It is a great contest, and I love the show!
    If you want to vote for my boyfriend, that’d be much appreciated!
    http://madmencastingcall.amctv.com/photos/view/46/sort:Photo.score

  3. Marilyn says:

    Love your blog…My boyfriend has also entered the contest…

    http://madmencastingcall.amctv.com/photos/view/1565/

  4. "AdGal"Talia says:

    I disagree! I say do it anyway, ’cause baby, I know you’re beautiful! 🙂

    Well, I have entered. http://bit.ly/adgal

    My dress is a Banana dress, jewelry is vintage though and so is the train station!

    If I could dress in the 40’s, 50’s, or early 60’s all the time, I would. I just love the huge dresses that Betty wears, fitted at the top and full in the skirt. Honestly, if I could find them, fitted to my body, I would wear them 5 days out of 7 (girls gotta wear her pjs to brunch sometimes!). 🙂

    Hope you will vote for me. 5’s are very appreciated! I do enjoy your blog, keep on bloggin!

    Talia

  5. Lacee says:

    Great blog! I really like the aprons…been looking for one. You totally should’ve entered! Have you seen some of the people on there that didn’t even try to look “Mad!?”

    I decided to give it a whirl…the dress is ModCloth, but all the jewelry was from my grandma’s collection. I’d love it if you wanted to vote! Thanks!

    http://madmencastingcall.amctv.com/photos/view/2006/sort:Photo.score

Leave a Reply

