KwikSew 3485

This is my husband’s Father’s Day present.  He really likes retro bowling shirts, like DaVinci and Steady.  However, most of those shirts are a heavy polyester, not the best thing for hot and humid D.C. summers.  I hope a cotton version of his favorite style will prove to be more comfortable.  This pattern, like most KwikSew patterns, was a straightforward sew with great directions.  I could see making many more of this pattern.

.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to KwikSew 3485

  1. Jenni says:

    Super Cool! I can see my own husby in that…

  2. Ivy says:

    Hello! Long time stalker, first time commenting 🙂
    Just wanted to say you and your husband both have an AMAZING aesthetic. I always enjoy taking a peek at your creations, they’re something to aspire to. Love your work!

    Ivy from Australia

Leave a Reply

