WiFD: Thursday

I have decided that this is my new favorite pattern.  One of the goals of my never ending eBay searching is to find a nice, basic dress that I can make up a dozen for everyday wear.  This one comes pretty close.  The only drawback of this dress is that it takes 5yrds of fabric.  I have another dress coming any day, but if that one doesn’t work out as well, this will be THE dress.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to WiFD: Thursday

  1. YayaOrchid says:

    It looks really nice on you! Could you share what pattern you used? I myself am plus sized (28W-30W) and I ♥ vintage patterns, but they tend to be small. I read your post where you show how to size them up a bit. I ‘m going to try that method.

  2. Ann Sterling says:

    Very nice dress! Great fabric choice too. I’ve been dressing exclusively in dresses/skirts for a while, and love the freedom of it more every day!

  3. Roxanne says:

    I love the waistline detail. Is that called a “drop waist’? My wedding gown had that detail because I liked how it elongated my torso!

Leave a Reply

