It’s been a while.

I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted here, thought I needed a quick update.  So far, the SWAP is not going as planned.  I have a sizeable chunck of my SWAP done, but am finding that I just am not wearing the pieces.  The reality is that I love pretty dresses!  When not in a pretty dress, I prefer jeans and t-shirts.  The skirt and blouse combos make me feel frumpy with a side order of being too dressed up for things like cleaning, gardening, ect.  At this point, I feel like it was a waste of time and money.  I have some fabric leftover but I’m not sure what I’m going to do with it.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s been a while.

  1. Amber says:

    Aw, I’m so sorry you feel that way. I know how discouraging it can be to lose that feeling of inspiration in the middle of a project, or feel like the whole thing was a waste. If it’s any consolation to you, I think the photos you’ve posted of the SWAP things you DID do are lovely.

  2. Cyndi says:

    I must agree with you about pretty dresses, my collection is made up of alot of lovely dresses. Blouses always seem to ride up on me if I try to do much in them. Sorry you haven’t been so satisfied with your SWAP pieces.

    Question for you — what do you make up your petticoats from for your flared skirt dresses?

    Kudos on all your work.

Leave a Reply

