Swap 2009 Update

My goal is to start the actual work March 1.  We’re coming up to the deadline and I think I’ll be ready to go.  I did hit a couple snags, though.

1.The light blue linen I ordered was slightly off the blue in the flowers.  However, after driving all over the county, I think it’s the closest I’m going to get.

2.I’ve decided I would never wear a solid brown top.  This takes me down to 5 tops in my SWAP.

3. I can not find cream or ecru matte jersey or jersey with lycra.  I’m really surprised, considering that it’s a basic color.  I found it online, so I guess it will have to wait.

Other than those things, I’m ready to go.  Everything will go in the wash today and I should be ready to start cutting on March 1.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in SWAP 2009. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Swap 2009 Update

  1. Janel says:

    I would soooo love to join you, but I know that it’s impossible at this point and time. I’ll be rooting you on though!

  2. Roxanne says:

    For the matte jersey (cream or ecru) would your fabric store be willing to order it since you were able to find it online?

    Never hurts to ask. They can always say no!

    Roxanne

Leave a Reply

