Giving up!

I’ve been messing around with the royal blue Simplicity 1892 from the previous post.  I think I’ve decided there’s no way to save it.  On me, it looks even dumpier than on the dress form.  That high neckline does nothing for me and because of my short waist, the midriff band makes me look even short than I am.  I’m not going to finish something I’ll never wear.  I have too many things in my closet that I finished just because I was so close to finishing, but haven’t worn.  I’ve gotten over the need to do that.  My only regret is the fabric.  With money being tight, I hate to toss fabric like that.  I think I might be able to get a nice pencil skirt out of it.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Giving up!

  1. donna says:

    could u make the top into a separate? and the bottom a skirt? the top might look cute with highwaisted trousers and a cardigan, just a thought.

Leave a Reply

