Thoughts on Wartime fashion

I started this dress while on vacation.  I’m still waiting on the fabric for the wedding dress I’ll be working on.  This is the third or fourth WWII style that I’ve dried since losing a bunch of weight last year.  Prior to the weight loss, the wartime styles looked great on me.  I love the clothes, hairstyles and especially the shoes.  However, I just don’t think it flatter my new figure.  I’m not sure I can alter it to fit, while keeping the distinctive wartime look.  At this point, I think I’m ready to put all my WWII era patterns up on eBay. 

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thoughts on Wartime fashion

  1. Anna says:

    Don’t put those patterns up on ebay without letting your friends preview them please !!! Think of all the listing work you’d save if we bought them straight from you . . . . 🙂

  2. maggiethespy says:

    I’d love to buy some wartime patterns from you if you’re really going to sell!

    (I’m chucklikesart on the Sensibility forums)

  3. YayaOrchid says:

    Same here; I’m a plus size and I have such a hard time finding vintage patterns. I especially love vintage aprons!

Leave a Reply

