Advance 5441

Yes, I know I said that, except for the party dress, the yellow dress was going to be the last summer dress.  I don’t like the thought of ending the summer without completing my to-make list.  This one only took 2 days from cutting to hemming, so I don’t feel like it’s too much out of my time.  This patten has alot of details that caught my eye.  I love the contrast band at the neckline and the cuffs.  The pockets flaps are an interesting shape.  However, while it doesn’t say so on the pattern, I think this may be a maternity dress.  The wrap back makes it adjustable and the gathers at the waist front add some room.  Just from looking at the pattern illustration, I didn’t see the gathers.  If I make this again, I will eliminate the wrap feature and make it more fitted.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Advance 5441

  1. Diane says:

    I don’t know… it doesn’t really look like a maternity dress to me… I think the waist gathers are too low for one thing.

    It’s very cute though:)

  2. Valerie says:

    I love your blog and what you are doing.

    Your clothes and you look fantastic, I will definitely bookmark your blog.

    I came by way of another great blogger Scarlet Rose Garden.

    I am so glad you ladies are out there in blogland doing this!

    Valerie

Leave a Reply

