Party Dress

This is my first attempt at the slim style that was also common during the 1950’s. I’m not so sure it works as well for me as the full skirted styles. I used the bodice from Simplicity 3780 and the skirt from Simplicity 3673.

I know this isn’t sewing, but I had to share!  I’ve fallen in love with vintage bakelite costume jewelry. This is my first piece and there are also matching earrings.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Party Dress

  1. maebreakall says:

    oh my goodness- you look just stunning!!! great choices in fabri and matching up the patterns!

  2. Michael says:

    I always liked that bodice design. Interesting jewelry — those earrings are impressive! And here I thought bakelite was only good for making toaster handles. Wrong…

  3. Christy S says:

    I have to tell you, that dress looks fabulous on you!

Leave a Reply

