9210 Completed

This one was quite difficult, for many reasons. It’s always difficult for me to grade a pattern more than 1-2 sizes. This one was tiny! It was also made on a sewing machine that I’m not used to working with. Oh, how I miss my Pfaff! The Babylock is really not up to handle delicate, thin fabric. I’ve also started wearing a brace for my wrist and learning to sew with it on has been interesting, to say the least. I think this came out just a touch too big and the neckline is a little too low. I’m going to have to baste it shut.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 9210 Completed

  1. Paul Fischer says:

    It’s the tough things that are worth doing. And you look great in it.

  2. Lord you make me wish I had time to sew these days! The dress looks great. I looked at all your earlier posts. Thanks for posting the pattern numbers. If I live long enough to get both kids in school, I might look up the patterns and do some dresses myself!

  3. Janel says:

    I think this is my most favorite dress so far! It looks positively smashing on you! 🙂

  4. andreahg says:

    Thanks, Paul!
    Helen, these patterns are all out-of-print vintage patterns. There are tons of them on eBay. Having kids in school really makes a difference. My youngest went to kindergarten last year and it made a HUGE difference.

Leave a Reply

