I have sewing A.D.D.!

I’ve done some tweaking to the bodice that I started earlier this week. I added about an inch to the bodice and lowered the neckline. When I tried the original on, the neckline was so high that I could barely get my big ole noggin through the opening. I was looking forward to cutting the fashion fabric today. However, look what appeared in my mailbox today!

It takes only 2 3/4 yrds of 35″ wide fabric and I think I have the perfect fabric sitting in my stash. All I would need is a zipper and the bias binding. I want to start working on this NOW!

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I have sewing A.D.D.!

  1. Emily says:

    I love this pattern! This silhouette, I think, is so flattering. Can’t wait to see the finished dress!

  2. andreahg says:

    I was so happy to win this one on eBay for only a few dollars with no one else bidding. It’s only 2 pattern pieces, plus one for the ties and binding. Can’t wait to start!

  3. Emily says:

    Two pattern pieces?! What a dream!

  4. Oh lovely. Looks like a dream to make and I can’t wait to see the final product. ( I found you through the lounge btw.) You’ve got some lovely pieces here.

  5. Elizabeth says:

    That’s a neat dress pattern. Where’s the picture of it? Did you sew it? I’ve just been sewing slips slips slips. Sewed one today, a cotton slip. Bye now, Elizabeth

  6. andreahg says:

    Elizabeth, I made a muslin mock-up to work on the grading, since the original pattern is quite small, 10 inches smaller than what I wear. It didn’t look right, so I put it on the back burner until next summer.

Leave a Reply

