McCall’s 9158 Complete

Wow! What a difference between this dress and the purple dress. That one was so unflattering that I had thought that I needed to take a sewing break. I like this one much better. As you can see, I still haven’t taken apart the collar to add the white pipping. I also haven’t hemmed the skirt, but that is because I have finally one a nice, fluffy vintage crinoline from eBay. I’ll hem if after I try it on over the crinoline. I’d hate to hem it and have turn out to be too short to wear with the crinoline.

Here’s a close-up of the bodice. Do you think it needs the pipping?

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in dresses. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to McCall’s 9158 Complete

  1. ooh girl thanks for stoppin by…oooh honey i love your dress…hmmmm…do you sell them…hey a girls gotta ask…i have a dress just like that one with red pipping… just a thought…but i like it just the way it is….i paid 100.00 for it…girl you’ve got such a talent!!!! cat~

  2. yummykiwi says:

    beautiful dress!

Leave a Reply

