Sew for Victory!

Ever since starting my job at the fabric shop, my sewing productivity has gone down hill.  I’ve been a bad blogger and bad sewist.  When I saw Rochelle from http://luckylucille.com post about an upcoming sewalong, I knew I had to join.  The sewalong runs from February 4th through March 31st and encourages us to sew from 1940s patterns, reprints, 40′s inspired patterns, as well as modern patterns to give a vintage look.  I have some fabric in mind and a huge collection of patterns to choose from.  If you are interested in joining, there is a flickr group, http://www.flickr.com/groups/sewforvictory/ For more info on the sewalong and banners, widgets, buttons, ect: http://luckylucille.com/2013/02/sew-for-victory-a-40s-sewalong/

 

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sew for Victory!

  1. Rochelle New says:

    Sorry to hear about your sewing burnout :( I used to work at a fabric shop too so I know all too well how that goes! I’m so thrilled to hear you’re in for Sew For Victory, and I’m really looking forward to seeing what you make! Thanks for the repost, Darling :)

Leave a Reply

