Hey, looky here!

Did you think I was gone?  Life has been wacky lately.  I’ve been working so much lately that I haven’t had much time for sewing, topped with my desktop having some connectivity issues means I haven’t posted in a long time.  The mister fixed my computer so I wanted to get this out before loosing power due to Hurricane Sandy.  This one looks like a monster, so I wouldn’t be surprised to have the power out for a week.

Today, I have two FOs to share the first is a St James sweater(http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/st-james).  This is the first modern knitting pattern that I have totally fallen in love with.  Not only is it fitted and flattering, with a contrast bow that sets my heart aflutter, it was quick to knit.  I believe it took me 1 month from start to finish.  I use knitpicks.com Comfy in worsted.  I shorted the torso above the waist just a few rows.  There  WILL be more in my future.

The second FO is an outfit, made from vintage Simplicity 3263 for the top and reissue Simplicity 2154 for the skirt.  I’m quite happy with this outfit, which is not surprising since I used TnT patterns.  I have an odd aversion to using TnT patterns and prefer to try new ones every time.  This outfit taught me that I should stick to ones I know and love.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in separates. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hey, looky here!

  1. lullithTammi says:

    I love both outfits. That sweater is adorable.

  2. prttynpnk says:

    Gorgeous and inspiring as always! I hope Sandy leaves you alone.

  3. judy says:

    So pretty.. I love the red sweater [wish I would have learned to knit].. and love the outfil.
    Hope your enjoying your job.. Proud you got your computer working again.. Missed your
    blog post..Love seeing the pretty stuff you make,

  4. Nessa says:

    Stunning dress and congratulations on all the effort on your knit – what a perfect fit – both well worth the wait! Awful sights of the hurricane. Take care of yourselves over there.

  5. Rita says:

    Love the purple!

  6. Holy canoli, this is beautiful. I am catching up on your blog and I missed seeing this!

Leave a Reply

