Another FO for DIY December

DIY December’s day 11 features another newly finished object.  The top is Simplicity 2283.  Other than my typical above-the-waist petite alteration, no other alterations were done.  I’m not sure I like the pleated sleeves and will probably use a more traditional sleeve in the future.  This is a pretty straight forward sew and I’d recommend it to anyone looking for a cowl necked tee. Oh, and please excuse the curlers.  Yes, I do sleep in them every night.

 

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in separates. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another FO for DIY December

  1. Melanie says:

    Great top! I love the print.

Leave a Reply

